Antonio Picado 60

Discussions relating to the classical guitar which don't fit elsewhere.

Antonio Picado 60

Postby chelson » Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:22 pm

As promised...my Antonio Picado 60 is finally here. Think this is ever the first detailed photo shots for Antonio Picado 60 guitar that can be found in this forum, beside the model 54. In fact, I had a hard time finding them in Internet. Nevertheless, please excuse my photographic skill as I'm no professional.

I can't really describe whether its sound is loud or not, because this is my very first handmade guitar (and perhaps the last), so I can't compare it like what Jonny has done. However, I do realise its harmonics is very loud and all tones are well balanced. I truly love this guitar and appreciate its sound. Will try my best to take good care of it, and hope it will last and last...as long as I can still play it.

Some of the photos are cropped due to forum default. Copy/view the link to see the full picture.

chelson

Re: Antonio Picado 60

Postby Pino41 » Mon Aug 01, 2011 2:55 pm

Congratulations this is a very beautiful guitar. There is one for sale currently on a well know dutch auction side. Starting bid is €1.200,--. Picado is quite rare in NL at least I am not aware of shops that sell them. I am sure you will enjoy this nice guitar as it sounds as good as it looks you are a very lucky person.
Pino41

Postby ScottK89 » Mon Aug 01, 2011 3:28 pm

I played one of these at the CG Store in Philly, I loved it.. Congratulations.
ScottK89

Postby Tom » Wed Aug 03, 2011 2:59 pm

The process of waiting, opening and playing the newly arrived guitar is always a fascinating experience.

This looks like a very nice selection and you will probably need to spend more time playing to get the sound break in. I have one very old spruce top guitar, may be close to 30 years, the spruce color has turned to like cedar.