Introduction and a call for advice

Discussion of all aspects of multi-string guitars, namely those with 7 or more strings.
Sethmillerguitars

Introduction and a call for advice

Post by Sethmillerguitars » Thu Oct 27, 2016 5:05 pm

Hello forum, my name is Seth Miller, I am a semi-professional luthier. I was recently approached to build an 11 string bartolex alto classical harp guitar. Little out of my normal element but interested in the project. Was wondering if anyone can help me track down a blueprint/plan for one? Thanks for any help!

Erik Zurcher

Re: Introduction and a call for advice

Post by Erik Zurcher » Thu Oct 27, 2016 8:57 pm

Hello Seth and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

You already have access to all the mp3 files and videos in our recording sections, and to all members' scores. Once you have made 2 posts, you should subscribe to the 002 group which gives you access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also enables you to post your own scores and recordings.

After you have posted 20 messages, you will be able to subscribe to the 020 group, which will allow you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. Bear in mind that the quality of your messages is taken into account by the Moderators when approving an application. Messages which are too similar, or without interest will not be counted.

To subscribe to the 002 or 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.

- We advise members to add their location in their profile. To add your location, click on your Username (top right of the page, select User Control Panel, then on the "Profile" tab, and then type your town and state or country, or even just your country, into the field next to "Location:"