Summer's Greeting from Utah, USA.

mowgli5555

Summer's Greeting from Utah, USA.

Post by mowgli5555 » Sat Aug 19, 2017 10:56 pm

Hello all.

My name is Josh (32 years old), and recently I had been lurking on the website. I started playing music in my early 20's and always wished I had begun at an earlier age.
Not a single person in my family played music growing up, but music was always within me from a young age.

Early on, I started with a Taylor 110E and I enjoyed it through some beginner college courses. Then just evolved into personal studies from various books, and internet sources.
Large body acoustic guitars eventually just felt too big, and I drifted towards the electric guitar.

Years back, I picked up an inexpensive classical type acoustic guitar, and quickly discover the enjoyment of a slightly smaller body acoustic.
A few years later after picking up the acoustic guitar again, a used Alvarez CY popped up locally, and I bit.

Still quite a beginner instrument, it feels much more stout, the instrument is louder, and the 660mm scales suits me well.
This will be my left arm "main player" just about wherever I go. The grade is player condition, and it will be played.

Hopefully I get the opportunity to chime in on a few subjects in the near future and meet a few people.
My goal in years to come is just to play live in front of an audience. It is a slight fear that I need to overcome. Josh

oski79

Re: Summer's Greeting from Utah, USA.

Post by oski79 » Sun Aug 20, 2017 2:50 am

Welcome to Delcamp!