Hello from Cincinnati Ohio...

Fling

Hello from Cincinnati Ohio...

Postby Fling » Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:39 pm

I have already introduced my self on the french forum I believe, in order to meet the requirements to download a Tarrega Etude in Em Tremolo score, but I figured I should have another go on the english speaking forum as I had to register again to post on the english one. I am 25 year old guy studying (without lessons) classical guitar. I have been playing steel string acoustic for maybe 5 years, and classical for maybe 2 years. Just now getting into classical style alot. I am currently learning how to read staff as well to be able to read scores better, and hope to be able to sight read on the guitar by the end of the year (maybe :roll: ). I love this forum and have used the search function I don't even know how many times the the past couple months, usually 10 times a day or more, :lol: :lol: :lol: . I have been playing all classical pieces and styles on a steel string so far and will be making the jump to a nylon stringed guitar hopefully soon if finances allow. I believe playing so much on steel string may of destroyed what technique I might have gained. I hope not. I do play classical on classical guitars, but none of them are mine that I own, :lol:. So I practice everything on a steel string. With no nails whatsoever. Even tremolo. Which takes tremendous force (it seems to me anyway) to even get a good sound. I did learn tremolo with nails and played for a while, which was considerably easier to get a good sound, as well as whatever tempo you really want, I think tremolo on steel string with nails takes even less force to sound as good as tremolo of even high tension nylon strings with nails. But alas, this is the shnangans I have been up to. I basically just like playing the style and alot of classical pieces, as well as contemporary, but have recently made the decision to give classical guitar some attention. The pieces I am dedicating time on right n