Ibanez Mastercraft Classic GS-8/ i seek some background knowledge

Aromakoffein

Ibanez Mastercraft Classic GS-8/ i seek some background knowledge

Post by Aromakoffein » Wed Jan 23, 2019 11:47 pm

Hello folks,
i started playing the guitar fairly recent and i don't know too much guitars to be honest.
I had to buy a new guitar because my teacher told me mine is too small for me, so i went to e - b a y and got myself an Ibanez Masterclass Classic GS-8.
I've seen in this forum that it should be a good guitar but i only found information for the models 10+.
I paid around 380€ for it including the shipping.
I'm still waiting for the guitar to arive and i'm pretty hyped about it.
Can you give me some Informations regarding the original pricing and the quality i can expect from it? I would like to know if i played myself there.
English is not my native language, I'm sorry if i made some grave mistakes regarding the grammar.
Thanks in advance for your help!

guitarseller345645

Re: Ibanez Mastercraft Classic GS-8/ i seek some background knowledge

Post by guitarseller345645 » Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:20 am

Great price for a quality guitar alternatively labelled as Tama/Juan Orozco/Kohno Sakurai (as I vaguely understand). Not widely available either (Ibanez Mastercraft label). Do give a review.

Here is something I have (cannot remember the origins):

''The Ibanez Mastercraft series was, in fact, simply the Tama TC 10 and Tc 15 badge engineered as Ibanez Mastercraft . These guitars are all solid woods with the Kohno style 6 parallel struts, a major cross brace, full length bridge patch and 2 further cross braces plus a horizontal closing bar. the second parallel strut from the treble end was considerably thicker than the other 5 struts and in addition passed over the closing bar at the bottom of the guitar.