Carulli, Ferdinando - Andantino

Audio and video recordings of the works of Ferdinando Carulli.
Forum rules
III Our MP3, OGG, WMV, MOV, Authors' rights

Title format: Carulli, Ferdinando - op.xxx/xx Title - tags (if known)
e.g. Carulli, Ferdinando - op.034/02 Largo - D07 Duo Video
For more details see instructions here.
File access restricted to members who have made at least 2 posts.
abielikesu

Carulli, Ferdinando - Andantino

Post by abielikesu » Fri Sep 11, 2009 11:58 pm

Six months ago I started learning CG and I feel it's time to publish a song.

This is my first ...

- Recorded song in CG
- Time using a mixing console
- Time using Reaper

I apologize for the blunder at the end :oops:

Feedback on the interpretation or recording/mixing/mastering is more than welcome.

After a lot of reading on how to record CG, mic'ing, mixing, mastering, etc ... here it is.

[Edit: I have remastered the track to have more volume]
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by abielikesu on Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Abie
(ES)(EN) No hay cosas imposibles, sino hombres incapaces ...
------------------------
Guitarras: 2010 Alberto Paredes (Pino suizo), Antonio Carvalho 4C (Cedro)

mverive

Re: Carulli, Ferdinando - Andantino

Post by mverive » Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:28 am

It's always difficult choosing and recording your first piece for public listening, but you picked a nice piece and played it well. Much of Carulli's pieces have been criticized as being too simplistic and not original (some have even called him irrelevant), but they have their place in the history and modern performance of guitar. Besides, if *you* like playing them, does anyone else's opinion really matter?

Play on. I look forward to hearing your progress, and to viewing your first video as well.

Mike

:bravo:
"(P)Lay on, MacDuff, And damn'd be him that first cries, 'Hold, enough!'"

Tarbaby (1953 - 2016)