Performing Tomorrow

Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
Forum rules
Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
Marquez

Performing Tomorrow

Post by Marquez » Tue May 17, 2005 4:17 am

I will be performing tomorrow you guys out there wish me luck.

I will be performing Feste Lariane (Tremolo Ver.) Arranged by Nguyen Binh Mu. Also Matteo Carcassi "Study in A Minor". I have only been playing for 9 months now, and have been progressing pretty good. Wish me luck. This is my first time performing for a recital.

Thank you all,

Jesse

BalO

Re: Performing Tomorrow

Post by BalO » Tue May 17, 2005 6:20 am

No worries Jesse, just take a deep breath tomorrow before the preformence, and everything will work fine. I wish you good luck, even though i doubt you need it!

DuncanT

Post by DuncanT » Tue May 17, 2005 9:06 am

Remember to warm up by playing the piece half-tempo and play quarter tempo on the tricky parts repetitively.

BobM

Post by BobM » Tue May 17, 2005 1:25 pm

Good luck and best wishes, Jesse!

Remember, the public is there to bite you and throw things at you, don't give them the chance! :D
Just kidding! :D

You'll be fine and they'll love you! We are all here for you!

Happy guitar!

Bob

hav

Post by hav » Tue May 17, 2005 2:46 pm

HEy Jesse - welll - heck! Contracy to what Bob said (bad bobM! ... bad bobM!), just remember that the folks are really there to enjoy the music along with you.

Feel sorry for them because they only get to listen -- but you get to make the music!!

So just relax, have fun and give the music voice!!

.... :shock: geeee - that sounds deep huh :D

anyway- we're all rootin' for you so let us know how it goes! ENJOY IT!!

BobM

Post by BobM » Tue May 17, 2005 5:13 pm

Wow hav! Yes, that was deep! I dig brother! :D :D