Voting for Dxx pieces

Discussions relating to the classical guitar which don't fit elsewhere.
Bertran

Voting for Dxx pieces

Post by Bertran » Wed Jan 06, 2010 2:49 pm

I am not an expert! But I have a lot of fun and enjoy while playing CG.

Reading this site, I have found that a lot of members want to have some orientation when playing particular piece; there are a lot of topics and questions about grading. Same thing, I'm not an exception. Before I play some piece I want to have some information about it's difficulties, technique that must be learn etc.

I am not an expert! This days (after D01) I have finish D02 (new-one and ex-one) and record all of the pieces. I must say that, for now, I have to agree with grading system, and I see a difference between D01 and D02. And I am very, very curious about all of the criteria that distinguish every Dxx among each others.

I am not an expert! But I try to write (for myself) every technique tips that I saw and that are included in first two Dxx. Also, for my own fun, I have voting for every element in the pieces (arpeggio, LH, RH, chord, slurs, number of comments within measures, often guitar techniques...) and write this marks on my computer. After, D01 and D02 I have made my own (non-scientific) voting system and rating number for every piece that I have play. It's little crazy, I know.

I am not an expert! But for my point of view I have my (beginners) opinion how much I estimate every piece. After sorting I have a table with score and position for every piece. Once again, these scores are relative and subjective, of course, and just my rating numbers based on my system.