[rodpax123] Hi there

Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
Forum rules
Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
rodpax123

[rodpax123] Hi there

Post by rodpax123 » Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:54 pm

Hi there,
Seems I only glimpse one countryman here posting in the forum. Im referring to gladwin...mabuhay kabayan...Oh yes, the introduction, Im Roden from the dreamy islands of the Philippines where the haunting melodies of the guitar seems to be a part of the rural countryside.
Im 24 years old, am an accountant by profession but i loved classical guitars since high school when i heard one schoolmate playing the recuerdos and spanish romance. Since then, ive been looking for opportunities to learn the art. Fortunately, this site has given me that opportunity, thanks a lot Mssr. Delcamp. :D
I got one big problem though, i have no access to a professional classical guitar instructor so most of the time its just self study. its been a year since a started and i guess im still struggling with the level 2 pieces, but hey, 24 yrs old is not that old to learn eh...hope to see this site growing and us getting older but better at playing... :lol:

duggan

Hi

Post by duggan » Mon Jul 11, 2005 3:43 am

Hi. My name is Simon from Raglan, New Zealand. I began studying classical guitar so I could teach my daughter to play. Now I love it and see myself playing classical into my old age. Only trouble -- now I need yet another guitar!
Cheers!
Simon

cconsaul

We All Have That in Common

Post by cconsaul » Mon Jul 11, 2005 5:50 am