[Matt] hello

Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
Forum rules
Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
Matt

[Matt] hello

Post by Matt » Fri Apr 01, 2005 3:50 pm

hey Everyone :D

My name is Matt and I live in a small town in Ontario Canada. I'm a Seventeen year-old senior highschool student, and I've been playing rock guitar for about 3 years, and classical for almost two years. Im planning on going to university for music/guitar in 2006 (I'm taking next year off from school) and I hope to be a pro guitar teacher/performer someday.

Matt

Buckley

Post by Buckley » Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:10 pm

Hey Bob, you know, I've never been to Lake Geneva. As a Wisconsonite, I've always thought of it as a vacation site for Chicago people. :)

Although not asked, I'll freely give my opinion of Sagreras' method books. I love them. Nothing has helped me improve more than they have. Not only are the lessons instructive, oftentimes they are just beautiful to play. In fact, I'm thinking of recording for the site my rendition (sparse as it is) of Sagreras' study from book 3, number 18. It is a beautiful, sad waltz.

Welcome Matt and Archangel.

-John.

cconsaul

Another thing about the Sagrares Methods

Post by cconsaul » Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:50 pm

They are bilingual, which is particularly helpfull in my area. Sionce I can get them in both English and Spanish, I can more readily communicate with students who are here in their first year of study. They are definately no nonsense and I am hesitant about using them with my fifth graders, but considering some of the alternatives out there, the Sagraras is looking better and better all the time.

Archangel

Post by Archangel » Sat Apr 02, 2005 12:25 am