[Martin] Hello everybody

Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
Forum rules
Topics archived from Public Space and its subforums after a long period of inactivity, or redundant for some other reason. This section is read-only.
Martin

[Martin] Hello everybody

Post by Martin » Mon Aug 29, 2005 8:34 pm

Martin here.

I started playing back in the early '70's when I was 16, and like to think I got pretty good at it (probably kidding myself though)

In the late 80's I suddenly started suffering from lots of "focal dystonia" type righthand problems, and found playing and practising so frustrating I more or less gave up about 10 years ago.

Round about Christmas last year I suddenly got the idea to try playing left handed. Revelation! I could do alternation and open-string arpeggios better than I had been able to for years! Bought myself a left hand build guitar in March and haven't looked back.

I know a lot; can't do most of it, but I'm motivated and enjoying myself again, and looking forward to taking part in these forums (forii?)

Martin

Colm

Post by Colm » Mon Aug 29, 2005 9:29 pm

Hi Martin,

I'm new here too, but so far I've found it a friendly and welcoming place!

sorry to hear about your probs, but if the LH works for you then go for it!

If I were you I'd pay special attention to posture and positioning - don't want to do your lefty in as well!

--
Colm

david

Post by david » Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:13 pm

Hi,welcome to the forum
:D

Azalais

Post by Azalais » Tue Aug 30, 2005 12:50 am

Hello Martin and welcome to the forum!