Good Day from Phoenix! Which one is the E string again?

DeweyTime

Good Day from Phoenix! Which one is the E string again?

Post by DeweyTime » Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:06 am

Hello all!

Trumpeter in my early years, then stopped music all together. My dad has always played Classical Guitar, "nothing" more than a hobbyist, but still played almost every day although his frequency is waning in the later years. My profession is in IT and I finally got tired of work, sleep, work, sleep, etc. I've always been envious of those who could create/recreate music and finally questioned why not me? Start the journey to better life quality in the footsteps of my dad. I've always loved the classical guitar and considered it an impossibility. Not going to lie, scared I won't stick with it, but I won't know until I start.

So here's to the start of the journey.

simonm

Re: Good Day from Phoenix! Which one is the E string again?

Post by simonm » Sun Oct 21, 2018 7:09 am

Welcome to the forum.

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- To get started please take a look at the new member info here: http://www.classicalguitardelcamp.com/v ... 28&t=36537

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.

- It is useful to put your location into your profile so that people can see where you are located. Just click on your name on the right and then on "edit profile".

Regards,

Simon

BellyDoc

Post by BellyDoc » Sun Oct 21, 2018 5:07 pm

Welcome from another adult beginner. I'm in the West Valley!