Greetings from South Carolina, USA

adamk

Greetings from South Carolina, USA

Post by adamk » Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:21 pm

Hello all,
My name is Adam and I'm delighted to find this community. I've been playing classical guitar since 2002, studying music at the University of South Carolina. After graduating, I still enjoyed playing classical music, but my focus as more on writing folk and rock as I started playing gigs in coffee shops around the area. I have an Alhambra 7P. A few of my favorite composers are Brouwer, Domeniconi, and Tarrega.
Cheers
Adam

Erik Zurcher

Re: Greetings from South Carolina, USA

Post by Erik Zurcher » Thu Nov 29, 2018 8:33 pm

Hello Adam and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.

- We advise members to add their location in their profile. To add your location, click on your Username (top right of the page, select User Control Panel, then on the "Profile" tab, and finally type your town and state, or even just your country, into the field next to "Location:"
Reedition Domingo Esteso by Conde Hermanos 2004; Kenny Hill, model Barcelona 2001
"While you try to master classical guitar, prepare for a slave's life: the guitar will forever be your master and you its slave".

Jack Douglas

Post by Jack Douglas » Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:50 pm

Welcome, Adam. You come from a great guitar program with Christopher Berg. I hope you enjoy your Delcamp experience.
Jack