Hello from Detroit area

Rr1982

Hello from Detroit area

Post by Rr1982 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 2:05 am

Hi, I'm new here and found the site while researching classical guitars. I was a very serious student for about 6 years, had a few different teachers, but stayed with one for most of that time. I found my studying too intense and frustrating at the end and switched to a flamenco teacher, bought a flamenco guitar and about 8 years ago stopped altogether and sold.my guitars.Anyways, I've always been in Love with guitar (started playing electric at 13 now I'm 51) in all it's forms, but especially Classical and now I find myself with a desire to buy a guitar again and start where I left off. I had a Cordoba r40, then one of my teachers bought a bunch of Enriquez model 25s new to sell to his students and I bought one. It was approximately $1100 USD and a very solid handsome well made beautiful sounding student guitar (cedar top solid back/sides,ebony fretboard) I am trying to find something nice with a spruce top this time in the <1000 range. I am looking for any ideas. Thanks!

Erik Zurcher

Re: Hello from Detroit area

Post by Erik Zurcher » Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:47 am

Hello Rr1982 and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.