Classical guitar enthusiasm from Copenhagen Denmark

Erud

Classical guitar enthusiasm from Copenhagen Denmark

Post by Erud » Sun Jan 13, 2019 11:37 am

Greetings everyone!

First of all i've been lurking the forum for months and found a lot of valueable information. I also enjoyed everyone's honesty putting up a thread and the answers. Now I decided to join myself and I'm looking forward to share my experiences and devour all the information I can get :lol: :merci:

I'm a 31 year youngster from Denmark whom picked up the guitar about three years ago, in other words real rookie. After a few weeks I got really addicted playing the guitar and ever since that, a day rarely passes where I don't pick up the guitar and play. I'm mostly self-taught in the classical guitar world but I started playing when my father picked up his guitar after 30 years absent of playing. He plays the western and taught me strumming and chord playing. About a year passed and I dropped the pick and started playing with my fingers, I really wanted to get into melodi lines since I'm not a great singer, neither do I enjoy it much. I still play along-side my father from time to time and he does the singing :casque:

My guitars include Furch western which I started playing. A Yamaha G230 that have been in the family for 40 years. An Alhambra p7 Cedar which is the love of my life.

Looking forward to years of discussion and enjoyment with you all.

Cheers, Erud

simonm

Re: Classical guitar enthusiasm from Copenhagen Denmark

Post by simonm » Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:13 pm

Welcome to the forum Erud,

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- To get started please take a look at the new member info here: http://www.classicalguitardelcamp.com/v ... 28&t=36537