Hello from the "quiet corner" of Connecticut

IgnatzMouse

Hello from the "quiet corner" of Connecticut

Post by IgnatzMouse » Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:13 pm

I am a newly joined member with a long-time interest in, but comparatively little experience playing, classical guitar. I've been playing guitar, in one form or another, since 1964, but mostly on steel strings, until recently. Although largely self-taught on guitar, I have had formal music training in theory, both classical and jazz, and for a long time played jazz sax. Recently semi-retired from academia, I am more actively pursuing music at a more serious level, but purely for my own enjoyment.

I am afraid that my classical guitar tastes are pretty middle of the road, more through lack of exposure than anything else. Julian Bream, John Williams, Fabio Zanon, and all of the Assads are among my favorites. I am interested in getting to know about younger players and contemporary compositions for the guitar. My other guitar enthusiasm is for Flamenco, particularly Moraito Chico and Pepe Habichuela, although there are many others...

It's nice to be here!

Erik Zurcher

Re: Hello from the "quiet corner" of Connecticut

Post by Erik Zurcher » Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:55 pm

Hello IgnatzMouse and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.