Salutations from Stockholm

Viktor Johansson

Salutations from Stockholm

Post by Viktor Johansson » Mon Jan 21, 2019 5:13 pm

Hi, I'm Viktor. I play the guitar. I started playing when I was 10. That was a bit more than 20 years ago. I have rarely played in public, perhaps five times in my life. Once I got paid to play the guitar. It was a group of people who worked together (non-music office job) who had a bluegrass choir and needed a guitar player. Now, it's been about 8 years since I last owned a guitar. I bought a super cheap classical guitar just before Christmas, and I have been enjoying it a lot. Before I played the electric guitar pretty much exclusively. I enjoyed playing blues and progressive rock. Right now I'm learning some Bach: the prelude from BWV 1007 (Cello suite in G major) transposed to D, in drop D tuning. I love playing that. Also I'm learning the Bourrée in Em that I began learning maybe 15 years ago, and Mozart's Ave Verum Corpus (I used to sing the tenor part of that one with my choir).

I am certainly not a luthier, but I have done some work on electric guitars. In particular, I have refretted about five guitars. That was fun. I also used to do a lot of soldering and helped friends replace electronics etc.

Right now I am working on my bachelor's degree project in mathematics. Also I like motorcycles a lot.

GeoffB
Chief moderator
Chief moderator

Re: Salutations from Stockholm

Post by GeoffB » Mon Jan 21, 2019 5:22 pm

Hi Viktor,

Welcome to the forum! Please have a look at this page for some useful information to get you started, including links to the rules and helpfiles. After your second message has been approved, you will have access to all members' scores and recordings plus the first 3 levels of the Delcamp score collections. After you have posted 20 messages, you can apply for the 020 group, which will give you access to the remaining levels. Just ask if you have any questions. I look forward to seeing you around!

Best wishes,