Greetings from Philadelphia

butmin

Greetings from Philadelphia

Post by butmin » Thu Jan 31, 2019 1:39 am

Hello everyone :)

I have just started learning guitar this week after impulsively purchasing a Cordoba Dolce guitar. I have no musical background, but a course is being offered at the local community college.
I am 26 years old, but have always been interested in music, but pretty intimidated by reading sheets. However, I have committed to at least 15 weeks of instruction and have found the first exercises in Noad's book to be pretty fun.

Looking forward to learning more about the instrument and open to suggestions on how to progress/what to do.

Cheers,
E

George Crocket

Re: Greetings from Philadelphia

Post by George Crocket » Thu Jan 31, 2019 7:22 am

Hello E. Welcome to the Delcamp classical guitar forum. I hope your commitment pays off.

If you have not already done so, please have a look at our welcome page for more information about the forum and its rules. Once you have posted a second message you will be able to access all the mp3 files and videos in our recording sections, all the members' scores and levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and post your own scores and recordings. After 20 posts you may subscribe to the 020 usergroup with associated membership privileges including access to the higher levels of sheet music in Delcamp's library (see here).

It is helpful if members include their location in their Profile - click on your username and edit.

Enjoy your visits.
George
2010 Stephen Eden spruce/cocobolo classical guitar
2012 Stephen Eden cedar/IRW classical guitar

Jack Douglas

Post by Jack Douglas » Thu Jan 31, 2019 11:34 am