New member: guitarist and composer

Reza Chitsaz

New member: guitarist and composer

Post by Reza Chitsaz » Sat Feb 02, 2019 2:53 pm

I am pleased to introduce myself here in this forum: I am a classical guitarist and composer in Friedberg, Bavaria.
At the age of 18, I was a teacher at Tehran Conservatory where I studied music and composition.
Afterwards I studied in Paris with Alberto Ponce, in Barcelona with Eduardo and Regino Sainz de la Maza and in Rome with Alirio Diaz.
For 30 years I gave lessons at the University of Augsburg and private lessons. Incidentally, I compose pieces for classical guitar in different styles such as flamenco, bossa nova, modern classic and romantic style. I also created a lot of transcriptions.
I'd like to share my knowledge with the forum members and play some of my pieces like this one
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pLcmH3f8r2o
here.
Last edited by Reza Chitsaz on Tue Feb 05, 2019 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Composing for guitar is fun!

Erik Zurcher

Re: New member: guitarist and composer

Post by Erik Zurcher » Sat Feb 02, 2019 3:01 pm

Hello Reza and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.

- After posting 20 messages, please subscribe to the 020 group. It allows you to download the remaining levels of the Delcamp scores. To subscribe to the 020 group, select the relevant group on the User Groups page and then click on Submit. It may take a day or two to be approved.