Hello

conorwanamuffin

Hello

Post by conorwanamuffin » Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:55 pm

Hello, it's a pleasure to meet you.

My name is Conor and I'm a young Irish lad currently living and studying in the UK :D
I've never really joined a platform like this before so this it's a completely new experience for me, one that I'm very much excited by!! I started playing the guitar in Secondary School and took lessons for a few years. My teacher was a huge influence in my life and taught me many lessons about life, as well as music of course! Unfortunately he moved away a year or so ago so I have been "teaching myself" ,if you like, ever since.

I really love playing the guitar, it's a great pass time. But recently with exams, I have struggled to fit in regular practice and it is only now that I'm getting back into things 8) . To me there has always been something really cool about Spanish Guitar, and this is one of the areas I'm most interested in. However, I would also like to explore other genres like Jazzy stuff and oooo I do love the Beatles :lol:

I'm really excited to explore this forum further and get to know the community, as well as hopefully get back into playing.Thanks for taking the time to read this and I look forward to talking to members of the community over the next couple of months.

Peace out,
Conor :D

George Crocket

Re: Hello

Post by George Crocket » Wed Aug 14, 2019 4:01 pm

Hello Conor. It's a pleasure to meet you too. Welcome to Delcamp.