Greeting from Taipei

uccpeter

Greeting from Taipei

Post by uccpeter » Wed Aug 21, 2019 7:54 am

Hi there

This is Peter from Taipei.
It's a great pleasure to find this great place for classical guitar lovers.

quick intro for myself.

I picked up classical guitar at the age of 18 at local junior college. I was lucky enough to be inspired by one of my classmates who studied classical guitar since he was 10. anyhow, for the next 3 years I studied classical guitar with help from both my classmate Y.C. at school and teacher during summer time. Anyhow, gradually I drifted away from classical guitar due to military service which was required by all able male adults at time.
Between my 20s and 40s, I spent most of my time on EDM due to heavy influence from some of my closed friends. Classical guitar was not on top of my list anymore during those days.
Well, guess life is just full of surprise I met my old guitar mate last year at college reunion. Since then I've picked up my very same guitar, a 30 years old Aria SP-20, It's hard to believe I've stopped playing for last 20 plus years......
For last few months, I've been practicing lots of etudes Sor, Carcassi, Tarrega and Guliani together with a few famous pieces that I am still capable of like Adelita, Romanza etc.
While searching for some good pieces to learn, I found this great place filled with tons of CG knowledge and information!
Well, so glad to be part of this great place.

Thank you

Peter
Last edited by uccpeter on Thu Aug 22, 2019 1:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Erik Zurcher

Re: Greeting from Taipei

Post by Erik Zurcher » Wed Aug 21, 2019 8:54 am

Hello Peter and welcome to Delcamp forum! Enjoy yourself and see you around!

To learn more about this forum and its rules, please have a look at our welcome page

- Once you have had 2 messages approved by the moderators, you will get access to levels 1 - 3 of the Delcamp score collection, and also be able to post your own scores and recordings.