Introduction

RHinAnnArbor

Introduction

Post by RHinAnnArbor » Sun Sep 01, 2019 9:41 pm

Hello,
I’m an amateur guitarist in Michigan an I think I can benefit from being a member here. I’ve played guitar of some sort since I was 12, but switched to classical 4 years ago when I retired. I started off with 2 different teachers over the 1st 3 years, but due to an illness in the family I stopped the lessons to assist in their care.

I look forward to learning and sharing a great deal here.

GeoffB
Chief moderator
Chief moderator

Re: Introduction

Post by GeoffB » Sun Sep 01, 2019 10:29 pm

Hello RH,

Welcome to the forum! Please have a look at this page for some useful information to get you started, including links to the rules and helpfiles. After your second message has been approved, you will have access to all members' scores and recordings plus the first 3 levels of the Delcamp score collections. After you have posted 20 messages, you can apply for the 020 group, which will give you access to the remaining levels. Just ask if you have any questions. I look forward to seeing you around!

Best wishes,
Geoff
Classical Guitar Forum.

"Experience is something you don't get until just after you need it." - Steven Wright

RHinAnnArbor

Post by RHinAnnArbor » Mon Sep 02, 2019 3:26 am

Thanks Geoff. I will have a look at the page referred to above. Right now I’m not clear on what will qualify as my 2nd message, but I’m sure it will be figured out.

There are many possibilities and opportunities on this site for me to improve my playing skills and I’m exciting to be joining.

Currently I’m having an issue with the tone on my D string. There seems to be a buzz, or the overtones are stronger than the fundamental tone and I am hoping to start a post to get some ideas on possible corrections for this.

GeoffB
Chief moderator
Chief moderator

Post by GeoffB » Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:17 am

That post did qualify as your second, so you've passed the first hurdle. :wink: