Introduction:From Connecticut

Ron6954

Introduction:From Connecticut

Post by Ron6954 » Thu Sep 05, 2019 11:47 pm

I have been studying classical guitar since retiring three years ago, taking weekly private lessons, except summers, in NYC.
I first discovered guitar as a child, first as a plastic toy, then as a succession of acoustics, and then, as a teenager, in a number of electrics...including Fender Telecaster made in America, and a Rickenbacher 360 Fireglo that I still have. I had a garage band growing up and spent way too much time in basements and garages with friends--one on drums, one on bass, one on another guitar -- the usual Beatles configuration. None of us could sing a lick of course. I never took a lesson, played largely "by ear" and eventually became dissatisfied with just chording and picking out lead-guitar riffs. Regrettably, I sold the Telecaster when I went away to college. I didn't have a guitar again until my second graduate school program,