Hello from the Shetland Islands

AvaNorth

Hello from the Shetland Islands

Post by AvaNorth » Fri Sep 06, 2019 11:03 am

Hi

I've been playing for some time but have taken large stretches of breaks in-between but am coming back to regular practice again. I found Delcamp's website and was so happy to find such a large selection of work to choose from! It's so hard to find decent pdf's so I'm grateful to him. :o I look forward to meeting some of you ethereally, especially those in my neck of the woods but I might have to settle for Scotland instead. :wink: I'm an ex-guitar teacher of classical, rock guitar etc - I'm also a singer and used to teach singing but I'm now a fiction author (The AdderStane Series) and am currently writing a TV comedy series. It's all go! I have a song to share, a classical guitar piece I wrote, so later, when more posts of mine have been approved, I hope to post that so you can enjoy and critique.

My learn the classical guitar books for kids (and big kids) I wrote when teaching in schools when the material on offer was dry and dusty.

Anyway, here's my website avalinakreskafictionauthor.blogspot.com, but more importantly, I look forward to sharing work and insights with you all. :bye:
The piano is a monster that screams when you touch its teeth.
Andres Segovia

George Crocket

Re: Hello from the Shetland Islands

Post by George Crocket » Fri Sep 06, 2019 11:30 am

Hello Ava. Welcome to the forum (from Scotland!). Many of us have had breaks for long periods, but not so many with such varied creative pursuits in the meantime.