Hello from the state of California

Aradhana Duppala

Hello from the state of California

Post by Aradhana Duppala » Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:26 pm

This is Aradhana. :D
I work as a Software Engineer in California Bay Area. 8)
I always loved guitar music and finally have decided to learn playing guitar and classical guitar attracts me the most!

1. I have not played guitar before. But I am all ears and dedicated to learn playing the classical guitar
2. Before finding this forum, I was planning to rely on youtube videos or buy dvd of guitar lessons
3. I am looking for someone who can teach me how to read, understand and play music
4. I do not have any experience in playing music though I really love listening to it
5. Looking for early suggestions on which guitar to buy keeping budget in mind. My dad gave me his Gibson acoustic guitar which is 10 yrs old to begin with. So sweet of him but I cannot tell if it still in the right state :?:

Hope to learn a lot from here!
Cheers :casque:
:merci:

Vito Simplicio
Composer

Re: Hello from the state of California

Post by Vito Simplicio » Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:10 pm

Hello Aradhana,

Welcome!

You are an excellent candidate for our On-line classical guitar lessons forum.

To get a complete understanding of this forum including links to the rules and help files, it is highly recommended that you take a look at :arrow: New member greeting page. Once you have posted 2 messages, you can subscribe to the 002 group, which will give you access to the first 3 levels of the Delcamp score collections. After you have posted 20 messages, you can apply for the 020 group, which will give you access to the remaining levels.

On another note, it's interesting and helpful to know where our members live so  please consider adding  your location by going to your username link at the top right corner and clicking on “User Control Panel.”

:merci: and enjoy your time with us.

Vito
( vitO )===:::

Oberg (2008)
Takamine C136S (1977)