Possibly lost in translation

Talk about things that are not necessarily related to music or the guitar.
Pat Dodson

Possibly lost in translation

Post by Pat Dodson » Fri May 29, 2015 12:16 am

I came across this translated guitar review. The macabre opening grabs the attention and I have selected some other interesting elements.

"This is a guitar made from a German violin family.

I took it in hand, I started playing, and I realized that my game was more comfortable than any other classical guitar played before!

The guitar comes (at least for me), well regulated as in movement and intonation.

The handle, polished like the rest of the guitar, fits easily in hand

The ebony fingerboard also makes the game of course, by its hardness. 

The sound was the first revelation, of course, already heard on various recordings on the right and left on the internet.

I intend to try also Savarez strings while "Heavy" (AJ 500) to see if it brings something standpoint sounds, or if it is less convincing for ease of play a little less ... 

What I like most is its sound and its playability But frankly, its looks wax is a "massacre" too! I sometimes go out of its holster just to hold it in hand! 

I love ... "

Me too. :)

Lovemyguitar

Re: Possibly lost in translation

Post by Lovemyguitar » Fri May 29, 2015 12:30 am

"Massacre" is a good word for that translation. Are you going to tell us which guitar had the reviewer so atwitter?

Pat Dodson

Post by Pat Dodson » Fri May 29, 2015 12:37 am

Lovemyguitar wrote:"Massacre" is a good word for that translation. Are you going to tell us which guitar had the reviewer so atwitter?
It's a Hanika 58pf nat but the review is not by Hanika.
Last edited by Pat Dodson on Fri May 29, 2015 11:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

bear

Post by bear » Fri May 29, 2015 12:55 am

This isn't bad for a non English speaker. I think we understand the gist of it. Much better than any attempt be me to translate into French.
2019 Gretsch G9126 432mm