foot stool ergoplay or dynarette etc.,

Ergonomics and Posture for Classical Guitarists, Aches and Pains, Injuries, etc...
Jake1

foot stool ergoplay or dynarette etc.,

Post by Jake1 » Sat Dec 12, 2009 5:28 am

Ergonomics are important for guitarists. I have heard that some classical guitarists over the years have developed back pain from playing the guitar. For those effected this problem tends to occur after playing for long periods of time. So, what is your recommendation to the novice classical guitar students who have yet to form any habit or preferences for their choice to support the guitar? Additionally, if today you were starting to play the guitar as an absolute beginner student what device would you use for supporting the guitar? - Foot Stool, Ergoplay Gitano Dynarette or something else. Habits are easy to start but difficult to brake. So, your input would be helpful to me and other novice classical guitarists. :merci:

Jake

Jratwen

Re: foot stool ergoplay or dynarette etc.,

Post by Jratwen » Sat Dec 12, 2009 6:39 am

Hi Jake - I can say from experience that it is well to stay ahead of this issue. Lower back pains brought my guitar playing to a near standstill for a month or so till I finally settled upon a Gitano support and a somewhat higher bench - amazingly an inch and a half made a world of difference.

There has been a lot of discussion of these issues on the forum. Try putting gitano, tenuto, ergoplay, dynarette, or guitar support in the forum search window, and you will find tons more information than I can give you here.

Best of luck

- Jim

Pumping Carbon

Post by Pumping Carbon » Sun Dec 13, 2009 9:06 pm